End User License Agreement

Software terms of use of ARiiVA GmbH

(End User License Agreement – „EULA”)
Last updated: July 21, 2021

1. Preamble
1.1. This document contains the software terms of use (also: "regulations") between ARiiVA and software users, that is, natural or legal persons who have acquired a software license directly from ARiiVA or from a reseller (distributor) authorized by ARiiVA, or who have acquired it temporarily free of charge for test purposes have been made available, e.g. for piloting, proof of concepts and loan positions. The conditions for users who obtain ARiiVA apps from third-party download portals (app stores) also apply.
1.2. The software terms of use apply to all ARiiVA software products and software services. Any deviating product-specific provisions can be viewed in the applicable documents on the download page of the respective software product.
1.3. By downloading, installing and using ARiiVA software, users undertake to comply with all provisions of these software terms of use. This is a prerequisite for the right to use ARiiVA software under these conditions.
1.4. Users who do not agree to the terms in this document may not download, install, copy or use ARiiVA software. The installation, copying or use of ARiiVA software by users is understood by ARiiVA as implicit consent.
1.5. In addition to the present software terms of use, ARiiVA refers to the general terms and conditions as an applicable document in the latest version. Current terms and conditions are available at www.ariiva.com at any time. These contain important provisions regarding the conclusion of contracts with ARiiVA.

2. User License, License Termination
2.1. By installing, copying or using ARiiVA software, ARiiVA grants users a non-exclusive, royalty free, revocable, non-transferable and limited license to use the ARiiVA software on user devices.
2.2. Users must delete ARiiVA software immediately from all end devices as soon as they violate one or more provisions of the terms of use and other applicable documents or inform ARiiVA that they no longer agree to the contents of the user agreement or the terms and conditions.
2.3. With the exception of the usage rights expressly granted in point 2.1, users have no further rights to the software.

3. Ownership, Copyright
3.1. All trademark rights, intellectual property and patents remain with ARiiVA. Apart from the rights granted in point 2, ARiiVA does not grant users any other rights in the context of patents, copyrights, trademarks or information protected by trade secrets.
3.2. Reselling and sublicensing are generally prohibited to users.
3.3. Users are prohibited from making changes in or on ARiiVA software products.
3.4. Users may not override any protective mechanisms with the aim of copying ARiiVA software or parts thereof (reverse engineering) or using them in any other way. It is also prohibited to derive other works based on ARiiVA software and to decompile or reduce software components to a form that can be read by humans.

4. Special provisions for purchase licenses
4.1. Distributors and sales agents authorized by ARiiVA are explicitly called upon to inform users of the software terms of use before purchasing an ARiiVA software license. If this is demonstrably not done and the user does not agree to these provisions, the user has the right to return the purchased license to the respective distributor or agent for a refund of the entire purchase price.

5. User Obligations
5.1. The use of the ARiiVA software does not oblige users to provide feedback on the software to ARiiVA. ARiiVA may, however, receive any user feedback on ARiiVA software that ARiiVA receives in the form of comments, messages and any other conceivable communication channel (e.g. forum entries, service and support calls, etc.), without restriction, unlimited in time and space and free of charge for improvement and Use further development of ARiiVA software. Users cannot derive any claims, either implicitly or explicitly, from the use of user feedback by ARiiVA. ARiiVA is entitled to directly or indirectly use user feedback, reproduce, license (and sub-license), sell or exploit it commercially.
5.2. Users may not provide any feedback to ARiiVA about ARiiVA software, which, to their knowledge, is subject to third-party intellectual property rights or other license terms.
5.3. Users agree to prevent unauthorized copying of ARiiVA software.
5.4. Users agree not to change ARiiVA Dataspots without ARiiVA's consent.
5.5. Users may not assign this user agreement to third parties unless ARiiVA has given written consent for this.
5.6. In principle, ARiiVA does not enter into any kind of commercial partnership with users. Any type of commercial cooperation (e.g. as a distributor or commercial agent on behalf of ARiiVA) requires a separate written contract with ARiiVA.
5.7. If no password is assigned at the time of registration or download, the user will receive the access data for the software product or SaaS service from ARiiVA or an ARiiVA authorized reseller. All user names and passwords must be changed by the user to their own secure passwords.
5.8. If the respective ARiiVA software product has a send function for e-mails, the user is obliged to always indicate his correct identity and to comply with the legal provisions of the EU General Data Protection Regulation in the case of commercial communication (especially with regard to advertising e-mails).
5.9. For security reasons, users are encouraged to always update downloadable ARiiVA software (apps) via the respective download portal (app store) and to use the current version.
5.10. If the user violates the obligations according to this user agreement, the user will release ARiiVA from claims by third parties based on the improper use of the software by him or his employees.

6. Data Protection
6.1. ARiiVA collects and stores personal data from users only to the extent required by legal and business obligations (legitimate interest) and insofar as this is necessary to provide or fulfill contractually guaranteed services.
6.2. If the user processes or stores personal data of third parties in ARiiVA software products, he confirms that he has acquired it in accordance with the EU General Data Protection Regulation and the Austrian Data Protection Act and is entitled to store it in ARiiVA software.

7. Limitation of Liability
7.1. On the part of ARiiVA, any warranty and liability is excluded, unless otherwise stipulated in mandatory consumer protection regulations.
7.2. ARiiVA always develops its products and services on the cutting edge of technology. This applies in particular to security-relevant aspects with regard to encryption technologies and data storage in server landscapes that are generally recognized as secure (this applies in particular to Microsoft cloud services).
7.3. Users acknowledge that, particularly in the area of ​​software development, a completely error-free product version cannot be achieved.
7.4. ARiiVA does not guarantee uninterrupted service uptime. In the case of product updates, users are informed in advance of any downtimes in an appropriate lead time.
7.5. During planned unavailability of ARiiVA software services (SaaS) there is no legal claim on the part of the user to compensation for failure or damages.
7.6. Users acknowledge that connection problems during data synchronization can lead to data loss, but that this is not causally related to ARiiVA or a software product offered by ARiiVA. The same applies to operating problems in handling ARiiVA products or system incompatibilities with user computer systems.
7.7. In any case, ARiiVA's total liability in cases of gross negligence is limited to the net order value (net sales per product license). The existence of gross negligence on the part of ARiiVA must be proven by the user.
7.8. Likewise, there is no negligence on the part of ARiiVA in connection with damage that was not caused directly by ARiiVA's services and products, but rather through failures or defective software parts (code parts) in third-party products on which ARiiVA products and services are based.
7.9. ARiiVA is liable for slight negligence and compensation for consequential damage, pure pecuniary damage, indirect damage, loss of production, financing costs, costs for replacement energy, loss of energy, data or information, lost profit, unrealized savings, loss of interest and damage claims by third parties against the user are excluded.
7.10. Any claims for damages are to be asserted in court by the user in the event of any other loss of claims within 7 years of delivery, unless the applicable statutory period ends earlier or longer periods are mandatory. This liability clause is also effective for all employees, subcontractors and subcontractors of the user and relates to the liability on the part of ARiiVA for every legal reason.
7.11. ARiiVA assumes no liability for late deliveries and services that arise from circumstances beyond the control of ARiiVA. This includes events that arise due to force majeure but also, for example, delivery delays by suppliers and / or subcontractors.

8. Other Legal Provisions
8.1. Unless there are other mandatory legal provisions to the contrary, Austrian law is exclusively applicable. The application of UN sales law is expressly excluded.
8.2. For services, the place of performance is generally the headquarters of ARiiVA, unless other provisions have been agreed in writing with ARiiVA.
8.3. For SAAS products and software services, the place of performance is the first connection point to the Internet in the respective data center where the ARiiVA product or service is hosted.
8.4. This user agreement is subject to Austrian law.
8.5. By using ARiiVA software, users acknowledge that violating the user agreement can result in damage through use of the software outside of its intended use. ARiiVA is accordingly entitled at any time to assert injunctive relief and compensation.
8.6. In the event of a dispute, users undertake to make every effort to reach an out-of-court settlement. If this is not possible, the place of jurisdiction is the competent court at the headquarters of ARiiVA (Regional Court Steyr).
8.7. If a provision in this user agreement is found to be ineffective or unenforceable by a competent court, only this provision is deemed to be ineffective. The rest of the usage agreement remains in force without restriction.
8.8. Changes or deviations from the terms of use must be made in writing. This also applies to the lifting of the writing requirement.
8.9. This user agreement replaces all older user agreements (date of the last change).

9. Confidentiality
9.1. The user undertakes to keep any application data (code) secret, should he accidentally gain access to such information, for example through software defects ("bugs").

10. Severability Clause
10.1. Should a provision in this user agreement be or become invalid, the validity of the other provisions remains unaffected. The contractual partners will replace the invalid provision with a valid provision that comes closest to the provision to be replaced economically and legally.

Endbenutzer Lizenzvereinbarung

Software-Nutzungsbedingungen der Viingo GmbH

(End User License Agreement – „EULA”)
Datum der letzten Änderung: 21. Juli 2021

1. Präambel
1.1. Das gegenständliche Dokument enthält die Software-Nutzungsbedingungen (auch: „Bestimmungen“) zwischen VIINGO und Softwarenutzern, das sind natürliche oder juristische Personen, die eine Softwarelizenz direkt von VIINGO oder von einem durch VIINGO autorisierten Reseller (Distributor) erworben oder diese zu Testzwecken vorübergehend kostenfrei zur Verfügung gestellt bekommen haben, z.B. für Pilotierungen, Proof of Concepts sowie Leihstellungen. Ebenfalls gelten die Bedingungen für Nutzer, die VIINGO Apps aus Download-Portalen von Drittanbietern (App Stores) beziehen.
1.2. Die Software-Nutzungsbedingungen gelten grundsätzlich für alle VIINGO Softwareprodukte und Softwaredienste. Etwaige abweichende produktspezifische Bestimmungen sind in mitgeltenden Dokumenten auf der Download-Seite des jeweiligen Softwareprodukts einsehbar.
1.3. Durch Download, Installation und Nutzung von VIINGO Software verpflichten sich Nutzer, sämtliche Bestimmungen dieser Software-Nutzungsbedingungen einzuhalten. Dies ist Voraussetzung für das Recht, VIINGO Software im Rahmen dieser Bedingungen nutzen zu dürfen.
1.4. Nutzer, die mit den Bestimmungen in diesem Dokument nicht einverstanden sind, dürfen VIINGO Software nicht downloaden, installieren, kopieren oder verwenden. Die Installation, das Kopieren oder Verwenden von VIINGO Software durch Nutzer wird durch VIINGO als implizite Zustimmung verstanden.
1.5. Zusätzlich zu den gegenständlichen Software-Nutzungsbedingungen weist VIINGO auf die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGBs) als mitgeltendes Dokument in der jeweils letztgültigen Fassung hin. Aktuell gültige AGBs sind jederzeit auf www.viingo.com abrufbar. Diese beinhalten wichtige Bestimmungen zu Vertragsabschlüssen mit VIINGO.

2. Nutzerlizenz, Lizenzkündigung
2.1. Durch Installation, Kopieren oder Verwenden von VIINGO Software wird Nutzern durch VIINGO eine nicht-ausschließliche, gebührenfreie, widerrufliche, nicht-übertragbare und beschränkte Nutzungslizenz gewährt, um die VIINGO Software auf Nutzer-Endgeräten zu verwenden.
2.2. Nutzer haben VIINGO Software umgehend von allen Endgeräten zu löschen, sobald Sie gegen eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen der Nutzungsbedingungen sowie mitgeltenden Dokumenten verstoßen oder VIINGO mitteilen, dass sie nicht länger mit den Inhalten der Nutzungsvereinbarung oder den AGBs einverstanden sind.
2.3. Mit Ausnahme der in Punkt 2.1 ausdrücklich gewährten Nutzungsrechte haben Nutzer keinerlei erdenklichen weiteren Rechte an der Software.

3. Eigentum, Copyright
3.1. Sämtliche Markenrechte, geistiges Eigentum sowie Patente verbleiben bei VIINGO. Abgesehen von den in Punkt 2 gewährten Rechten, gewährt VIINGO Nutzern keinerlei anderen Rechte im Rahmen von Patenten, Urheberrechte, Marken oder durch Geschäftsgeheimnisse geschützten Informationen.
3.2. Ein Weiterverkauf sowie eine Sublizenzierung ist Nutzern grundsätzlich untersagt.
3.3. Nutzern ist es untersagt, Änderungen in oder an VIINGO Softwareprodukten vorzunehmen.
3.4. Nutzer dürfen keine Schutzmechanismen außer Kraft setzen mit dem Ziel, VIINGO Software, oder Teile davon, zu kopieren (Reverse Engineering) oder anderweitig zu verwenden. Ebenso untersagt ist das Ableiten anderer Werke basierend auf VIINGO Software sowie eine De-Kompilierung bzw. Reduktion von Softwarebestandteilen auf eine durch Menschen lesbare Form.

4. Besondere Bestimmungen für Kauflizenzen
4.1. Durch VIINGO autorisierte Distributoren und Handelsagenten sind explizit aufgerufen, Nutzer vor Erwerb einer VIINGO Softwarelizenz auf die Software-Nutzungsbedingungen hinzuweisen. Geschieht dies nachweislich nicht und ist der Nutzer mit diesen Bestimmungen nicht einverstanden, steht dem Nutzer das Recht zu, die gekaufte Lizenz beim jeweiligen Distributor oder Handelsagenten gegen Rückerstattung des gesamten Kaufpreises zurückzugeben.

5. Nutzerverpflichtungen
5.1. Die Nutzung der VIINGO Software verpflichtet Nutzer nicht dazu, Feedback zur Software an VIINGO zu übermitteln. VIINGO darf allerdings jedwedes Nutzerfeedback zu VIINGO Software, das VIINGO in Form von Kommentaren, Nachrichten und über jedwede andere erdenkliche Kommunikationskanäle erreicht (z.B. Foreneinträge, Service- und Support-Telefonate, etc.), uneingeschränkt, zeitlich und räumlich unbefristet und unentgeltlich zur Verbesserung und Weiterentwicklung von VIINGO Software verwenden. Nutzer können aus der Verwendung von Nutzerfeedback durch VIINGO keinerlei Ansprüche, weder implizit noch explizit, ableiten. VIINGO ist berechtigt, Nutzerfeedback direkt oder indirekt zu verwenden, es zu reproduzieren, zu lizenzieren (und zu sub-lizenzieren), zu verkaufen oder es kommerziell zu verwerten.
5.2. Nutzer dürfen kein Feedback zu VIINGO Software an VIINGO übermitteln, welches ihrer Kenntnis nach geistigen Eigentumsrechten Dritter oder anderen Lizenzbestimmungen unterliegt.
5.3. Nutzer stimmen zu, unerlaubtes Kopieren von VIINGO Software zu verhindern.
5.4. Nutzer stimmen zu, ARiiVA Dataspots ohne Zustimmung von VIINGO nicht zu verändern.
5.5. Nutzer dürfen diese Nutzungsvereinbarung nicht an Dritte abtreten, sofern hierfür keine schriftliche Zustimmung seitens VIINGO erteilt wurde.
5.6. VIINGO tritt mit Nutzern grundsätzlich in keinerlei Art von kommerzieller Partnerschaft ein. Jedwede Art der kommerziellen Zusammenarbeit (z.B. als Distributor oder Handelsagent im Auftrag von VIINGO) bedarf eines gesonderten schriftlichen Vertrags mit VIINGO.
5.7. Sofern keine eigene Passwortvergabe zum Registrierungszeit- oder Downloadzeitpunkt erfolgt, erhält der Nutzer von VIINGO oder einem von VIINGO autorisierten Reseller die Zugangsdaten zum Softwareprodukt- oder SaaS-Dienst. Sämtliche Benutzernamen und Kennwörter sind vom Nutzer auf eigene sichere Kennwörter zu ändern.
5.8. Sofern das jeweilige VIINGO Software-Produkt eine Sendefunktion für E-Mails besitzt, ist der Nutzer verpflichtet, stets seine korrekte Identität anzugeben und bei kommerzieller Kommunikation (insb. hinsichtlich Werbemails) die rechtlichen Bestimmungen der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung einzuhalten.
5.9. Aus Sicherheitsgründen sind Nutzer dazu angehalten, downloadbare VIINGO Software (Apps) stets über das jeweiligen Downloadportal (App Store) zu aktualisieren und in der jeweils aktuellen Version zu nutzen.
5.10. Verletzt der Nutzer die Pflichten entsprechend dieser Nutzungsvereinbarung, wird der Nutzer VIINGO von Ansprüchen Dritter freistellen, die auf der widrigen Verwendung der Software durch ihn oder seine Mitarbeiter beruhen.

6. Datenschutz
6.1. VIINGO erhebt und speichert personenbezogene Daten von Nutzern ausschließlich in dem Umfang, wie es rechtliche und geschäftliche Verpflichtungen erfordern (berechtigtes Interesse) und soweit dies notwendig ist zur Erbringung bzw. Erfüllung vertraglich zugesicherter Leistungen.
6.2. Verarbeitet oder speichert de Nutzer personenbezogene Daten Dritter in VIINGO Softwareprodukten, so bestätigt er, dass er diese im Einklang mit der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung sowie des Österreichischen Datenschutzgesetzes erworben hat und berechtigt ist, diese in VIINGO Software zu speichern.

7. Haftungsbeschränkung
7.1. Seitens VIINGO wird jedwede Gewährleistung und Haftung ausgeschlossen, sofern sich aus zwingenden konsumentenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen nicht anderes ergibt.
7.2. VIINGO entwickelt seine Produkte und Dienstleistungen stets am aktuellen Stand der Technik. Dies betrifft insbesondere sicherheitsrelevante Aspekte hinsichtlich Verschlüsselungstechnologien und Datenhaltung in allgemein als sicher anerkannten Serverlandschaften (dies betrifft insb. Clouddienste von Microsoft).
7.3. Nutzer nehmen zur Kenntnis, dass insbesondere im Bereich der Softwareentwicklung kein völlig fehlerfreier Produktstand erreicht werden kann.
7.4. VIINGO leistet keine Gewähr für ununterbrochene Service-Uptime. Im Falle von Produktupdates werden Nutzer über etwaige Downtimes in angemessener Vorlaufzeit vorab informiert.
7.5. Während geplanter Nichtverfügbarkeiten von VIINGO Softwarediensten (SaaS) besteht hierauf kein Rechtsanspruch seitens Nutzer auf Ausfalls- oder Schadensersatz.
7.6. Nutzer nehmen zur Kenntnis, dass Verbindungsprobleme während der Datensynchronisation zu Datenverlusten führen können, diese jedoch nicht ursächlich mit VIINGO oder einem durch VIINGO angebotenen Software-Produkt in Verbindung stehen. Gleiches gilt für Bedienungsprobleme im Umgang mit VIINGO Produkten oder Systeminkompatibilitäten mit nutzerseitigen Computersystemen.
7.7. In jedem Fall ist die Gesamthaftung von VIINGO in Fällen der groben Fahrlässigkeit auf den Nettoauftragswert (Nettoumsatz je Produktlizenz) begrenzt. Das Vorliegen von grober Fahrlässigkeit seitens VIINGO muss vom Nutzer nachgewiesen werden.
7.8. Ebenso liegt keine Fahrlässigkeit seitens VIINGO vor im Zusammenhang mit Schäden, die nicht direkt durch Services und Produkte von VIINGO verursacht wurden, sondern durch Ausfälle oder schadhafte Softwareteile (Codeteile) in Drittprodukten, auf welchen VIINGO Produkte und Services aufgebaut sind.
7.9. Seitens VIINGO ist die Haftung für leichte Fahrlässigkeit sowie der Ersatz von Folgeschäden, reinen Vermögensschäden, indirekten Schäden, Produktionsausfall, Finanzierungskosten, Kosten für Ersatzenergie, Verlust von Energie, Daten oder Informationen, des entgangenen Gewinns, nicht erzielter Ersparnisse, von Zinsverlusten und von Schäden aus Ansprüchen Dritter gegen den Nutzer ausgeschlossen.
7.10. Etwaige Ansprüche auf Schadenersatz sind vom Nutzer bei sonstigem Anspruchsverlust binnen 7 Jahren ab Lieferung gerichtlich geltend zu machen, sofern nicht die anwendbare gesetzliche Frist bereits früher endet oder zwingend längere Fristen zur Anwendung kommen. Diese Haftungsklausel ist auch für alle Mitarbeiter, Subunternehmer und Sublieferanten des Nutzers wirksam und bezieht sich auf die Haftung seitens VIINGO aus jedem Rechtsgrund.
7.11. VIINGO übernimmt keine Haftung für verspätete Lieferungen und Leistungen, die sich aus Umständen ergeben, die nicht im Einflussbereich von VIINGO stehen. Darunter fallen Ereignisse, die durch höhere Gewalt entstehen aber auch beispielsweise Lieferverzögerungen von Lieferanten und/oder Subunternehmern.

8. Sonstige rechtliche Bestimmungen
8.1. Soweit andere zwingende gesetzliche Bestimmungen nicht entgegenstehen, ist ausschließlich österreichisches Recht anwendbar. Die Anwendung von UN-Kaufrecht wird ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.
8.2. Für Dienstleitungen ist der Erfüllungsort grundsätzlich der Firmensitz von VIINGO, sofern keine anderen Bestimmungen schriftlich mit VIINGO vereinbart wurden.
8.3. Für SAAS-Produkte und Software-Dienste ist der Erfüllungsort der erste Verbindungspunkt zum Internet im jeweiligen Datencenter, wo das VIINGO Produkt oder das Service gehostet ist.
8.4. Diese Nutzungsvereinbarung unterliegt österreichischem Recht.
8.5. Durch Nutzung von VIINGO Software anerkennen Nutzer, dass durch die Verletzung der Nutzungsvereinbarung du durch Verwendung der Software außerhalb des bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauchs Schäden entstehen können. VIINGO ist entsprechend jederzeit berechtigt, Unterlassungsansprüche sowie Schadenersatz geltend zu machen.
8.6. Nutzer verpflichten sich, im Streitfalle sämtliche Bemühungen zu unternehmen, um eine außergerichtliche Einigung zu erzielen. Ist dies nicht möglich, ist Gerichtsstand das sachlich zuständige Gericht am Sitz von VIINGO (Landesgericht Steyr).
8.7. Wird eine Bestimmung in dieser Nutzervereinbarung von einem zuständigen Gericht für unwirksam oder nicht durchsetzbar befunden, so gilt nur diese Bestimmung als unwirksam. Die übrige Nutzungsvereinbarung bleibt uneingeschränkt in Kraft.
8.8. Änderungen oder Abweichungen von den Nutzungsbedingungen bedürfen der Schriftform. Dies gilt auch für die Aufhebung des Schriftformerfordernisses.
8.9. Diese Nutzungsvereinbarung ersetzt sämtliche Nutzungsvereinbarungen älteren Datums (Datum der letzten Änderung).

9. Geheimhaltung
9.1. Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich, jedwede Anwendungsdaten (Code) geheim zu halten, sollte er durch Zufall, bspw. durch Softwaredefekte („Bugs“), Zugang zu solchen Informationen erhalten.

10. Salvatorische Klausel
10.1. Sollte eine Bestimmung in diesem Nutzungsvertrag ungültig sein oder werden, so bleibt die Gültigkeit der anderen Bestimmungen davon unberührt. Die Vertragspartner werden die ungültige Bestimmung durch eine gültige Bestimmung ersetzen, die der zu ersetzenden Bestimmung wirtschaftlich und rechtlich am nächsten kommt.